WombWork Productions, Inc. has partnered with UMBC Associate Professor Alan Kreizenbeck  to produce Kia Corthron’s Megastasis and Kara Lee Corthron’s Holly Down in Heaven.

Holly Down in Heaven by Kara Lee Corthron

Holly collects dolls. Holly is a born-again Christian. Holly is a fifteen-year-old, brainy, outspoken, spoiled, tyrannical brat. She’s also pregnant. During her nine-month odyssey, she must find a way to move forward with the new life she’s landed in or remain forever hidden in her own special heaven…of talking dolls. A dark comedy about navigating the treacherous terrain from child to adult.

Megastasis by Kia Corthron

Nineteen-year-old Tray loves his grandfather and loves caring for his infant daughter, hoping one day to marry the baby’s mother. But in the War on Drugs, a joint at a party becomes a major military provocation, and Tray unwittingly falls into a black hole of bewilderment, rearranging his plans and his life.

Performances: Thursdays-Sundays, May 2-19, 2019*

*Please note that due to the nature of the repertory, different shows are performed on different days.

Thursday, May 2: Megastasis 7:30pm (Opening)

Friday, May 3: Holly Down in Heaven 7:30pm

Saturday, May 4: Megastasis 7:30pm

Sunday, May 5: Holly Down in Heaven 3:00pm

Thursday, May 9: Megastasis 10:30am

Friday, May 10: Holly Down in Heaven 7:30pm

Saturday, May 11: Megastasis 7:30pm

Sunday, May 12: Holly Down in Heaven 3:00pm

Thursday, May 16: Megastasis 10:30am

Friday, May 17: Holly Down in Heaven 7:30pm

Saturday, May 18: Megastasis 7:30pm

Sunday, May 19: Holly Down in Heaven 3:00pm (Closing)

Tickets: www.universe.com/wombworksisterplays

Ticket Link!